board of directors

​​CHFA is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors consisting of:
  • the State Auditor;
  • a member of the Governor’s Cabinet;
  • a member of the Colorado General Assembly; and
  • eight members appointed to four-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. ​​​

 Board Members

  • Paul Washington

    Board Chair

    Market Director, Jones Lang LaSalle, Inc.
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Steven Hutt

    Board Chair Pro Tem

    Executive Director, Denver Employee Retirement Plan
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Max Tyler


    term expires 07.01.2019  

  • Cecilia Sanchez de Ortiz

    Board Member

    Co-Owner, ConfluenceDenver, LLC
    term expires 07.01.2019  

  • Jody Kole

    Board Member

    Chief Executive Officer, Grand Junction Housing Authority
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Jenn Lopez

    Board Member

    Project Manager, Cardinal Capital Management, Inc.
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Dianne Ray

    Board Member

    Colorado State Auditor
    Current State Auditor is a standing member  

  • Chris Holbert

    Board Member

    Colorado Senate Majority Leader
    2017-2018 Legislative term  

  • Irv Halter

    Board Member

    Executive Director, Colorado Department of Local Affairs
    Serves at the pleasure of the Governor  

  • Amber Hills

    Board Member

    President-Lakewood, First Bank
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Julie Brewen

    Board Member

    CEO/Executive Director, Fort Collins Housing Authority,
    term expires 07.01.2019  

​2018 CHFA Board Meeting Dates

​January ​Thursday, January 25
​February ​Thursday, February 22
​March​ ​Thursday, March 22
​April ​Thursday, April 26

​May ​Thursday, May 24
​June ​Thursday, June 28
​July ​Thursday, July 26
​August Thursday, August 23
​September Board Meeting and Workshop
Thursday, September 20 and 
Friday, September 21

​October ​Thursday, October 25
​November ​​Thursday, November 15 
​Thursday, December 13