board of directors

​​CHFA is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors consisting of:
  • the State Auditor;
  • a member of the Governor’s Cabinet;
  • a member of the Colorado General Assembly; and
  • eight members appointed to four-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. ​​​

 Board Members

  • Julie Brewen

    Board Chair

    CEO, Housing Catalyst
    term expires 07.01.2023  

  • Amber Hills

    Board Chair Pro Tem

    President, FirstBank, Lakewood
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Jenn Lopez

    Secretary/Treasurer

    President, Project Moxie
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Steven Hutt

    Board Member

    Retired
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Jody Kole

    Board Member

    Chief Executive Officer, Grand Junction Housing Authority
    term expires 07.01.2021  

  • Max Tyler

    Board Member

    term expires 07.01.2023  

  • Dianne Ray

    Board Member

    Colorado State Auditor
    Current State Auditor is a standing member  

  • Rachel Zenzinger

    Board Member

    Colorado State Senator, District 19
    2021-2022  

  • Rick Garcia

    Board Member

    Director, Department of Local Affairs
    Serves at the pleasure of the Governor  

  • Michelle Miles

    Board Member

    Investment Banker, Retired
    term expires 07.01.2023  

  • Paul Washington

    Board Member

    Market Director, Jones Lang LaSalle, Inc.
    term expires 07.01.2021  

CHFA Board Meetings are Virtual
Until further notice, CHFA Board meetings are primarily virtual and call-in information for public attendees wishing to participate may be obtained on the applicable Board Meeting Notice/Agenda below. 

​2021 CHFA Board Meeting Dates

​Month
​​Date
​​Agenda
​January ​Thursday, January 28 January 2021 Board Agenda
​February ​Thursday, February 25 February 2021 Board Agenda
​March​ ​Thursday, March 25
​April ​Thursday, April 22
​May ​Thursday, May 27
​June ​Thursday, June 24
​July ​Thursday, July 22
​August Thursday, August 26
​September Board Meeting and Workshop
Thursday, September 23 and 
Friday, September 24


​October ​Thursday, October 28
​November ​​Thursday, November 18

​December
​Thursday, December 16