November 9, 2021


chfa announces 2021 round two housing tax credit awards

(DENVER) - Colorado Housing and Finance Authority (CHFA) is pleased to announce 14 developments will be awarded a reservation of federal and state Housing Tax Credits to support the new construction or preservation of 1,373 affordable apartments. These developments will seek to address various housing needs in Colorado, supporting individuals, families, homeless households, individuals ages 18-24 aging out of foster care, and adults ages 55 or older, and 62 or older.

Developments supported will be located in Arvada, Aurora, Brighton, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Denver, Estes Park, Keystone, Limon, and Sheridan.

The following developments are receiving federal 4 percent and state Housing Tax Credit award reservations from CHFA. Full descriptions may be viewed here and the award report may be viewed here.

2700 Wewatta Affordable Apartments, Denver
Developer: Rivet Development

All Saints Senior Apartments, Denver
Developer: Archdiocesan Housing

Bluebird, Boulder
Developer: Element Properties

Bonsai Apartments, Sheridan
Developer: Medici Development

Eagle Meadow Homes, Aurora
Developer: Community Housing Partners

Flo, Denver
Developer: Denver Housing Authority

Jewell Apartments, Aurora
Developer: Community Housing Development Association

Johnson and Wales Family Housing, Denver
Developer: Archway Investment Corporation

Mount Calvary Senior, Boulder
Developer: Boulder Housing Partners

Paloma Garden, Colorado Springs
Developer: Volunteers of America National Services

Park Ridge Apartments, Brighton, Estes Park, and Limon
Developer: Chrisman Development 

Peoria Crossing Phase II, Aurora
Developer: Aurora Housing Authority

Ralston Gardens, Arvada
Developer: Mile High Development and Brinshore Development

Wintergreen Ridge, Keystone
Developer: Gorman and Company